Waterberg Bushveld Game Farm Accommodation
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge

Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge

December 2018
Dear Andrew and Nikki Back in Johannesburg. Oh how we missed Izintaba... Thank you for the best Bushveld experience ever.
We loved the well-equipped and stylish thatch roof - Duiker – simply the best. Away from other people. Just us, the two dogs, veld, birds, animals and tranquillity. Clean, white and quality linen and mattresses ... so heavenly.
Gustav enjoyed the cycling trials and of course the wild dogs! (So glad you saw them too). The walking trial will always be remembered. Dogs cooled down in the dam and us in the beautiful, clean swimming pool. (With all the lizards and their bright tails). Sunset rock and deck was a hit and the roads are well maintained. Johanna and Joe are friendly workers.
Thank you for everything. We could feel your love for the environment and the animals and to be the best hosts.
Kind regards.
We will come back and spread the word.
Thinus, Mariana, Gustav and Marit Fourie.

December 2018
‘Hi there Nikki, thanks for your hospitality. Lovely quiet getaway with no TV and very little cell reception. We enjoyed the quiet and saw lots…even a porcupine in our garden! Lovely accommodation and easy to see game even when walking. Great if you enjoy bicycling. Pool is very welcome on hot afternoons. Roads are not bad at all, even with a city vehicle’
Raymond

December 2018
Thanks for an amazing weekend! We absolutely loved it and will be back for sure. Thanks again for a wonderful time and for allowing our pups - they loved it too!
Regards Roz

November 2018
Beste bosveldervaring ooit! Goed toegeruste en stylvolle grasdak-chalet (Duiker) met geen ander mens in sig nie: net veld, voëls en diere. 'n Lafenis vir die siel! Geen TV, winkels en Malls naby. Selfone is weggepak en slegs gebruik om foto's te neem. Ons verkies dit so. Wees goed voorberei met nodige proviand. Ons twee honde het afgekoel in die dam. Swembad lieflik en skoon. Sunset Rock is 'n móét vir sonsopkomste en -ondergange. Stap- en fietsry-roetes duidelik gemerk. Was nie nodig om fietsryroetes elders te loop soek nie. Paaie is ook goed onderhou. Andrew en Nikki is twee uitsonderlike, gasvrye eienaars wat self lief vir die veld is. Ons familie sal beslis weer Izintaba besoek en in Duiker tuisgaan. Baie dankie.

October 2018
I hereby thank you on behalf of all 10 of us for the absolutely wonderfully relaxing week that we all had at Izintaba Lodge. We all relaxed, even the hectic young men, and simply chilled out. A special thanks for the use of your boma and dining area. That really ‘made’ our dinner times and to have a boma fire going.
The kids also had an absolute ball and barely touched their ipads and minimal time was spent at the TV. It was the most special experience being with nature in the bush yet having the home comforts and swimming pool. We enjoyed our game drives and the walks.
Thanks too for your efforts for our spit lamb dinner as well as our anniversary champagne breakfast with all the frills in the middle of the bush.
Kind Regards
Frans van Neerijnen and clan.

September 2018
Nikki and Andrew, It’s a pity we only sayed for 2 nights, but it was worth it. We came here empty handed, but you came through for us. For sure we will return and for more than a week. What a good place to escape from the world and cities. Keep up the good work you do,
Gilroy and Sharon.

September 2018
Superb weekend away! This place is beautiful – different scenery. The chance to walk and cycle, to appreciate – allows one to get close to nature. Good birding. Accommodation lovely. Best of all – QUIET – so peaceful. Special moments: Scorpion, Baboon, palted lizard ( large), flowering tree species, nearly being hit by an eland on my bike, geckos, agamas, snake spoor. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back,
Marianna, John, Chad, Reg

October 2018
To Nikki, Andrew and Boys. What a delightful and adventurous week we had at Izintaba Lodge celebrating my dads 70th Birthday and my parents 45th Wedding anniversary!! We enjoyed the peaceful African environment, “Home” and facilities of Izintaba. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for the lovely Boma dinner under the stars with the magical bonfire, and the 5 star breakfast that Nikki so gracefully whipped up and served in style. We enjoyed the ‘family at home’ vibe of your lodge, enjoyed your swimming pools daily and the lovely nature walks, sunsets and drives. It was a pleasure staying here, Thank You!

July 2018
What a stunning, serene palce this is  We enjoyed some lovely walks around the area allowing us time to relax and chat. Just a shame our friends are not here to enjoy this trip with us. PS the food, bith dinner and breakfast was lovely.
UK

August 2018
Nikki’s place offers a great weekend getaway to get some peace from the city. Being able to walk in the private game reserve and take yourself on game drives is truly special. There’s an abundance of animals to see. The place is spacious and well equipped. Perfect for a family of 4.

August 2018
Your farm is a beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed the silence, freedom and of course the nature we could see during hiking and game driving. We saw many animals, topped by a new born Eland.
Tristan, Birgit, Karl, Germany

February 2018
Just a thank you for a wonderful stay once again in Duiker cottage! We had a lovely time and came back home with batteries charged. You are soooo lucky to be able to work and live in such a beautiful place. Thank you that we can share this at times! We will be back for more!!
Kind regards.
Roland, Ria and Ching Ching.

December 2017
Absolutely Magical. We had such an amazing time. Wondering with Giraffes, walking beautiful trails, fantastic game drives. We are planning our return visit already. It is such a unique spot, not just the landscape and the game but also Duiker, what a unique spot! Thank You!
Ruth and Graham, Ireland, Roger, Jhb

November 2017
Thank you for this wonderful place!! We enjoyed each day with game and bird –watching, walking trails and relaxing! We will never forget it!
Ursula and Gotfried, Germany

November 2017
We leave Izintaba very well rested and having had amazing bird and animal sightings. We experienced the most amazing event: a spectacular sunset in the west, followed by a full moon in the east from Sunset Rock. This is a truly back to nature experience. We’ll be abck for the walking and cycling trails and the fire-pit sunsets!
Ellen, Nelly and Diana, JHB

October 2017
We enjoyed every minute! And even more the dinner we had in the boma. Excellent cooking!! The game drive with Andrew is really value for money. A precious spot to have holidays in South Africa. We will recommend your lodge to all back in Holland.
Saskia and Family

October 2017
Baie lekker onstspan, Dankie ons kom weer!,
Hamman, vd Walt, Burger



Awards



October 2017
Andrew, Nikki and Staff, This is a very special place, accommodation and surroundings, never mind the amazing pool, which was ideal as the temperature was +- 32C! Thank you for creating such a well-designed unit with outdoor area Regards
Bruce Stead, Julia Davies and Family. PS Great to see Ochna, Burkea, Terminalia, Stumvrug etc flowering.

October 2017
Dear Nikki and Andrew, Izintaba is wonderful!! When we arrived we were greeted by giraffes and impalas and during our stay we saw a lot more of the animals here. We loved going on game drives with Andrew. He took the time to explain the way of life of the animals and helped us to get the best views and pictures of them. We loved every minute of our stay here. We sincerely believe Duiker is one of the most amazing places on earth. We hope to return one day,
Jordi and Inge, the Netherlands PS the babotie starter was great!!

October 2017
Andrew and Nikki, thank you for the privilege to share in this piece of paradise. It remains awesome and I will always return,
Estelle

September 2017
So wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed drinks at sunset deck and sunset rock. The waterhole by day has amazing birds. Loved watching a pair of red-headed weavers building a nest at the cottage. Special treat – a porcupine outside the cottage at night. Sometimes so quite that all we could hear were the bees buzzing. A lovely stay! Batteries re charged. Thanks
Neil, Lind and Kay Adendorff

September 2017
What a special place, the bush, the tranquility, the cottage, views, soft roads to walk on, just magic  We didn’t see any animals in the vicinity of the cottage, but plenty of tracks We saw zebra, wildebeest, giraffe, eland, kudu, warthog and impala…and we saw a pair of Bushpigs on the way to the small dam. Thank you Nikki and Andrew for sharing this place with us,
Izabelle and David

August 2017
A beautiful and peaceful place to celebrate a 50th Birthday!! This is the 5th, 4th and 1st visit to Izintaba for friends in this visit! Duiker is our place of choice, simply the best – a spot we will return to again for a much needed break! Thank you Nikki and Andrew.

July 2017
Thank you for a wonderful week away! We’ve really enjoyed the peace and quiet, even our baby enjoyed a clam and exquisite time. Dankie vir die gasvryheid, ons hoop om gou weer te kom! Het elke dag ander diere gesien, wat dit baie special gemaak het!
Die van Wyk’s

July 2017
Heerlik, heerlik heerlik! Ek en my vrou het in die Zebra huisie geslaap wat meer as ruim was. Alles was in orde en meer as verwag. Die stort was warm en heerlik. Ons kon rondry soos ons wou, die sundowner deck het skitterend gewerk en dit was voorwaar 'n uitsonderlike ervaring in alle opsigte. Daar was niks maar niks kort nie. As daar 'n aanbeveling gedoen mag word om hierdie ervaring soveel meer te kan maak sou ek sê dit sou baie lekker wees as daar by elke braaiplekkie 'n pakkie hout en aanstekers neergesit word en dit kan sommer in die prys ingesluit word. Koos Croucamp

June 2017
Half-term weekend with the kids Our second visit, this is the perfect place to go with kids (or adults) and experience the bush with no dangerous game. You can walk, cycle or drive (need some clearance but not 4x4) and generally experience the bush. Self-catering, the cottages are comfortable and well equipped. We love it and will be back in a few months.

April 2017
Perfect for a private bush getaway - simplicity in nature We stayed in "Duiker cottage". If you want to feel as though you are away from everything and completely submerged within the bush, then this is the place. From the cottage, you can not see any man-made object or sound. The cottage has everything you need for a completely comfortable self-catered stay in a stunning bushveld setting. Gin and tonics, braais, sunsets, cards on the stoep, the smell and sound of the bush, a feeling of remoteness. Try the award winning game potjiekos to be prepared for you (but be sure to order it at least a week before arrival!). I'll be doing just that on my next stay - booked already! Michelle Pace

07 April 2017
Dit was 'n fees! Omdat dit 'n stil naweek was, was ons sonder ons medewete opgegradeer na 'n 6-bed toe i.p.v. die 4-bed wat ons verwag het. Dankie vir goeie diens, Annah! Dit was lieflik, stil. Die natuur is pragtig, met genoeg wild in die omgewing. Ons het ons eie swembadjie by Kudu chalet gehad - ek kan nie wag om weer te besoek nie. 'n Naweek is te kort ... Ronelle le Roux

17 March 2017
Facilities: 10 Services: 10 Cleanliness: 10 Value for Money:10 What a nice place to stay for people who needs a breakaway for quietness and being in nature. We enjoyed our stay and visit very much and enjoyed the game and nature. 16 Different butterfly species. Ben Vorster

06 March 2017
Still our favourite holiday destination by far. Always a relaxing experience, exactly what is needed to refocus. Valdo and Suzette 3 March 2017
I want to thank you guys for an awesome weekend, it was just too short!!Beautiful rondawels and great hospitality! We are definitely coming back soon with the bikes this time around. Our daughter had a great time, especially with the tok tokkies! Mari Geyser

February 2017
We booked all the houses for a birthday weekend and operated from the Lodge and the Boma for meals. No idea how to describe this weekend other than wow!! Not only were the lodges and the boma as immaculate and comfortable and beautiful as expected but Nikki and her team went above and beyond to see that the weekend was a success. I was a fan. Now I am a convert. WOW! Thank you so much.
Dr Felicity Coughlan