Waterberg Bushveld Game Farm Accommodation
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge

Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge

July 2017
Heerlik, heerlik heerlik! Ek en my vrou het in die Zebra huisie geslaap wat meer as ruim was. Alles was in orde en meer as verwag. Die stort was warm en heerlik. Ons kon rondry soos ons wou, die sundowner deck het skitterend gewerk en dit was voorwaar 'n uitsonderlike ervaring in alle opsigte. Daar was niks maar niks kort nie. As daar 'n aanbeveling gedoen mag word om hierdie ervaring soveel meer te kan maak sou ek sê dit sou baie lekker wees as daar by elke braaiplekkie 'n pakkie hout en aanstekers neergesit word en dit kan sommer in die prys ingesluit word. Koos Croucamp

June 2017
Half-term weekend with the kids Our second visit, this is the perfect place to go with kids (or adults) and experience the bush with no dangerous game. You can walk, cycle or drive (need some clearance but not 4x4) and generally experience the bush. Self-catering, the cottages are comfortable and well equipped. We love it and will be back in a few months.

April 2017
Perfect for a private bush getaway - simplicity in nature We stayed in "Duiker cottage". If you want to feel as though you are away from everything and completely submerged within the bush, then this is the place. From the cottage, you can not see any man-made object or sound. The cottage has everything you need for a completely comfortable self-catered stay in a stunning bushveld setting. Gin and tonics, braais, sunsets, cards on the stoep, the smell and sound of the bush, a feeling of remoteness. Try the award winning game potjiekos to be prepared for you (but be sure to order it at least a week before arrival!). I'll be doing just that on my next stay - booked already! Michelle Pace

07 April 2017
Dit was 'n fees! Omdat dit 'n stil naweek was, was ons sonder ons medewete opgegradeer na 'n 6-bed toe i.p.v. die 4-bed wat ons verwag het. Dankie vir goeie diens, Annah! Dit was lieflik, stil. Die natuur is pragtig, met genoeg wild in die omgewing. Ons het ons eie swembadjie by Kudu chalet gehad - ek kan nie wag om weer te besoek nie. 'n Naweek is te kort ... Ronelle le Roux

17 March 2017
Facilities: 10 Services: 10 Cleanliness: 10 Value for Money:10 What a nice place to stay for people who needs a breakaway for quietness and being in nature. We enjoyed our stay and visit very much and enjoyed the game and nature. 16 Different butterfly species. Ben Vorster

06 March 2017
Still our favourite holiday destination by far. Always a relaxing experience, exactly what is needed to refocus. Valdo and Suzette

3 March 2017
I want to thank you guys for an awesome weekend, it was just too short!!Beautiful rondawels and great hospitality! We are definitely coming back soon with the bikes this time around. Our daughter had a great time, especially with the tok tokkies! Mari Geyser

February 2017
We booked all the houses for a birthday weekend and operated from the Lodge and the Boma for meals. No idea how to describe this weekend other than wow!! Not only were the lodges and the boma as immaculate and comfortable and beautiful as expected but Nikki and her team went above and beyond to see that the weekend was a success. I was a fan. Now I am a convert. WOW! Thank you so much.
Dr Felicity Coughlan

November 2016
We had a warm welcome, thank you for your hospitality. We had a great long weekend. We enjoyed everything on your farm, your lodge and everything, thank you, thank you.
Betty and Ingrid.

November 2016
Complete seclusion and tranquility. Wonderfully comfortable cottage. And an astounding ‘son et lumiere’ display last night – could not have been closer! We’ll be back.
Rob and Lorraine, Lephalale.

November 2016
Awesome! Simply Awesome! Baking early morning saw, kudu, warthog, impala and blue wildebeest. The pool was great and a welcome relief from the heat. Definitely will have to return to this piece of heaven.
Grobbelaar family.

November 2016
Escaping the cold German winter we really enjoyed the tranquility of this place! Wonderful!
Claudia and Norbet, Germany.

November 2016
Dad’s 80th Birthday. What a wonderful way to celebrate Dad’s special milestone. Such a Beautiful place! Wish we could have stayed much longer, Thank you.
The Batemans and Barons, Jhb, The de Bruyns, Cape Town.

November 2016
Dear Andrew and Nikki, Thank you so much for having us. It was such a nice time in a very quiet place, we really had a great time and we are looking forward to coming back and have these peace and enjoyment we had in the bush.
Khanimambo & Ndivhudzannyi.

November 2016
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for hosting us, we had a splendid time. The lodge is beautiful and we enjoyed every moment of our vacation.
Sandra.

October 2016
We are back and we’ll be back. This is our 2nd visit to Izintaba and Duiker Cottage and once again we had a super time. The quite is exactly what we need when we escape from the city life. Our dogs loved it too.
Chantel and Gustav.

October 2016
Had a fantastic stay. Wonderful walks. It is tragic that we still do not have rain, the bush is so dry. We will recommend this place. A total switch off, the silence is awesome.
Pete and Wendy, Jhb.

October 2016
A truly unique and wonderful experience! And many new “lifers” on our bird list. Hope to come back after the rains.
Emma and Griet.

October 2016
Thank you so much for the great and exciting time of moment we truly enjoyed. The lodge and the view was so much prepared in its extraordinary way. What a wonderful and moment of quiet silence we truly enjoyed. Not forgetting the room service attendants, they were truly magnificent. Thank you for what you did and a warm welcome.
The LDS group.

October 2016
Dear Andrew and Nikki, we thank you so much for a most enjoyable time. The peace and quiet bush is priceless!
Willie and Christa, Daan and Rona.

September 2016
Thank you for your hospitality, the farm – including the lizards was perfect. We just love the Waterberg and look forward to exploring more. Thank you for being extra patient with us! My daughter notes that the pool was extra cold besides the scorching heat.
Hams Family.

August 2016
What a magical place! We were spoiled by a visit from the giraffe family and a herd of kudu – so special. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. PS saw the aardvark!!!
Willem and Karien.

August 2016
Thank you so much Nikki and Andrew for helping create a magical weekend for all of us. New friendships were made, many stories were told around the fire and the fig tree will remain in our hearts for a long time to come. You have created a magical space. See you soon.
Elizabeth, Family and Friends.



August 2016
Having realized that we found heaven, we came back 2 days later! Having gone from a small cottage, we then arrived at the Lodge, with more family. Amazing views from the bedrooms. We have all had another fabulous holiday, Thank You.
Pascoe family visit (Part 2) UK and JHB guests.

July 2016
We thought we would be bored spending 4 nights here. Now we wish we had 4 more nights! The fireplace is amazing, the accommodation perfect, and the bush just revives your spirit. We loved the birds we saw all around, the regular visits to the vlei in the evenings to watch the bat-eared foxes, and the game at the small dam. Keep the outside lights on for a while and you might catch the genet that visits the braai area – a real treat. Praise to God for His good gifts. Thanks to the kind and helpful staff.
Sisters Wendy, Rose & Penny.

July 2016
Thank you for a clean chalet. The area is serene, lovely & very quiet. Sunset rock was amazing. The staff are very friendly. Game drive was awesome. Thank you!
Dineo, Thabo and Tumelo.

July 2016
We arrived in peace. We saw foxes (cunning). We left enamored.
Biff.

July 2016
Loved the peace and tranquility. Chilly nights and a blazing log fire. The cottage is well designed and is a home from home. Hopefully spring will bring rain and rejuvenate the landscape.
Jayne and Dave, Kyalami.

June 2016
We had an amazing and relaxing stay. The bushbuck cottage was very comfortable, we loved the fireplace inside and the wonderful boma outside. So peaceful and quiet – hate having to go back to the noisy JHB!! Best of luck and hopefully we will see you again.
Chris, Cindy & Anne.

June 2016
We had three marvelous nights at Bushbuck Cottage - enjoyed every minute! The chalet is comfortable and well equipped. Love the firepace and the outside boma and braai.
Best wishes, Vivian and Naomi.

June 2016
Fantastic weekend. Wonderfully rested. Enjoyed the hike and its diversity. Look forward to coming again.
Andy and Rose, Centurion.

June 2016
Hierdie plek het ‘n ongelooflike atmosfeer. Die meubels, die plante, die ruimte. Alles is 100%.
Hanna en Hannes.

June 2016
We had a wonderful long weekend at Izintaba. We will be back –soon.
Gustav and Chantel, Pretoria.

Mei 2016
Baie Dankie Nikki, julle plek is amazing….kos vir mens se siel. Die rustigheid en ‘tranquility’ is ‘magic’. Julle sien ons weer!!

May 2016
We got married here on the 23rd May 2015. Returned here a year later. We refer to Izintaba as our special place and special it is, one of a kind. Thank you Nikki and her friendly staff. I think this is a place everybody should visit. See you soon. WE shall play for rain.
Abrie and Leruscha.

May 2016
Dear Andrew, Many thanks for your warm hospitality, your lodge and game reserve is exceptional. Best of luck for the future, we truly had a comfortable and relaxing stay and thank you for and awesome game drive. Sunset rock was beautiful. I had an epic Birthday getaway.
Thank you, Dion, Mahendrie, Devian & Yaska.

May 2016
Our cottage was great. Very comfortable and has everything you need. The farm is beautiful. Thank you for a peaceful and relaxed stay.
Derek and Joanne.

April 2016
We stayed for 2 nights at Duiker cottage, which is beautifully positioned in the bush, away from it all. Amenities all excellent, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen. Our family from London loved the peace and quiet. This cottage would be even better with its own plunge pool. We will definitely return again.
Angela Frankel

April 2016
Dear Nikki and team,
Thanks for a great week at Izintaba…peaceful and perfect!
Just wanted to let you know how great your staff is – everyone we met (from the “rake-ist” to the cleaning staff and the duty manager) was absolutely lovely and Duiker cottage is just as lovely as we remembered from the wedding we attended a few years ago.
Wishing you and your staff and great year ahead.
Donja

April/May 2016
Hi Nikki, Thanks for the great stay once again!
Jeff

April 2016
Good day Nikki, Just to let you know we had a lovely relaxing time at your place:) Thanks!
Magenta Smythe-Pretorius

March 2016
We have been visiting 3 to 4 times per year, for the past 10 years! This speaks for itself.
Heinz and Brigitte Baur

March 2016
We have stayed at Izintaba over five times over the last five years. We have also just confirmed our second weekend for 2016. This has become our go-to bushveld breakaway. We have visited other places, but always return to Izintaba. What we find so appealing is the extremely well equipped cottages, complete with fluffy white duvets and mosquito nets that makes it feel like a luxury getaway. The fact that all the cottages are spaced far apart, makes it feel like you are all alone in the bushveld. The drive from Pretoria makes it possible to visit for a weekend. We also like the fact that you can take drives in your own vehicle, great walks and bike rides. The kids really get in touch with nature this way.
Marietjie and Thinus Smit