Waterberg Bushveld Game Farm Accommodation
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge
  • Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge

Guest Reviews for Izintaba Lodge

December 2017
Absolutely Magical. We had such an amazing time. Wondering with Giraffes, walking beautiful trails, fantastic game drives. We are planning our return visit already. It is such a unique spot, not just the landscape and the game but also Duiker, what a unique spot! Thank You!
Ruth and Graham, Ireland, Roger, Jhb

November 2017
Thank you for this wonderful place!! We enjoyed each day with game and bird –watching, walking trails and relaxing! We will never forget it!
Ursula and Gotfried, Germany

November 2017
We leave Izintaba very well rested and having had amazing bird and animal sightings. We experienced the most amazing event: a spectacular sunset in the west, followed by a full moon in the east from Sunset Rock. This is a truly back to nature experience. We’ll be abck for the walking and cycling trails and the fire-pit sunsets!
Ellen, Nelly and Diana, JHB

October 2017
We enjoyed every minute! And even more the dinner we had in the boma. Excellent cooking!! The game drive with Andrew is really value for money. A precious spot to have holidays in South Africa. We will recommend your lodge to all back in Holland.
Saskia and Family

October 2017
Baie lekker onstspan, Dankie ons kom weer!,
Hamman, vd Walt, Burger

October 2017
Andrew, Nikki and Staff, This is a very special place, accommodation and surroundings, never mind the amazing pool, which was ideal as the temperature was +- 32C! Thank you for creating such a well-designed unit with outdoor area Regards
Bruce Stead, Julia Davies and Family. PS Great to see Ochna, Burkea, Terminalia, Stumvrug etc flowering.

October 2017
Dear Nikki and Andrew, Izintaba is wonderful!! When we arrived we were greeted by giraffes and impalas and during our stay we saw a lot more of the animals here. We loved going on game drives with Andrew. He took the time to explain the way of life of the animals and helped us to get the best views and pictures of them. We loved every minute of our stay here. We sincerely believe Duiker is one of the most amazing places on earth. We hope to return one day,
Jordi and Inge, the Netherlands PS the babotie starter was great!!

October 2017
Andrew and Nikki, thank you for the privilege to share in this piece of paradise. It remains awesome and I will always return,
Estelle

September 2017
So wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed drinks at sunset deck and sunset rock. The waterhole by day has amazing birds. Loved watching a pair of red-headed weavers building a nest at the cottage. Special treat – a porcupine outside the cottage at night. Sometimes so quite that all we could hear were the bees buzzing. A lovely stay! Batteries re charged. Thanks
Neil, Lind and Kay Adendorff

September 2017
What a special place, the bush, the tranquility, the cottage, views, soft roads to walk on, just magic  We didn’t see any animals in the vicinity of the cottage, but plenty of tracks We saw zebra, wildebeest, giraffe, eland, kudu, warthog and impala…and we saw a pair of Bushpigs on the way to the small dam. Thank you Nikki and Andrew for sharing this place with us,
Izabelle and David

August 2017
A beautiful and peaceful place to celebrate a 50th Birthday!! This is the 5th, 4th and 1st visit to Izintaba for friends in this visit! Duiker is our place of choice, simply the best – a spot we will return to again for a much needed break! Thank you Nikki and Andrew.

July 2017
Thank you for a wonderful week away! We’ve really enjoyed the peace and quiet, even our baby enjoyed a clam and exquisite time. Dankie vir die gasvryheid, ons hoop om gou weer te kom! Het elke dag ander diere gesien, wat dit baie special gemaak het!
Die van Wyk’s

July 2017
Heerlik, heerlik heerlik! Ek en my vrou het in die Zebra huisie geslaap wat meer as ruim was. Alles was in orde en meer as verwag. Die stort was warm en heerlik. Ons kon rondry soos ons wou, die sundowner deck het skitterend gewerk en dit was voorwaar 'n uitsonderlike ervaring in alle opsigte. Daar was niks maar niks kort nie. As daar 'n aanbeveling gedoen mag word om hierdie ervaring soveel meer te kan maak sou ek sê dit sou baie lekker wees as daar by elke braaiplekkie 'n pakkie hout en aanstekers neergesit word en dit kan sommer in die prys ingesluit word. Koos Croucamp

June 2017
Half-term weekend with the kids Our second visit, this is the perfect place to go with kids (or adults) and experience the bush with no dangerous game. You can walk, cycle or drive (need some clearance but not 4x4) and generally experience the bush. Self-catering, the cottages are comfortable and well equipped. We love it and will be back in a few months.

April 2017
Perfect for a private bush getaway - simplicity in nature We stayed in "Duiker cottage". If you want to feel as though you are away from everything and completely submerged within the bush, then this is the place. From the cottage, you can not see any man-made object or sound. The cottage has everything you need for a completely comfortable self-catered stay in a stunning bushveld setting. Gin and tonics, braais, sunsets, cards on the stoep, the smell and sound of the bush, a feeling of remoteness. Try the award winning game potjiekos to be prepared for you (but be sure to order it at least a week before arrival!). I'll be doing just that on my next stay - booked already! Michelle Pace

07 April 2017
Dit was 'n fees! Omdat dit 'n stil naweek was, was ons sonder ons medewete opgegradeer na 'n 6-bed toe i.p.v. die 4-bed wat ons verwag het. Dankie vir goeie diens, Annah! Dit was lieflik, stil. Die natuur is pragtig, met genoeg wild in die omgewing. Ons het ons eie swembadjie by Kudu chalet gehad - ek kan nie wag om weer te besoek nie. 'n Naweek is te kort ... Ronelle le Roux

17 March 2017
Facilities: 10 Services: 10 Cleanliness: 10 Value for Money:10 What a nice place to stay for people who needs a breakaway for quietness and being in nature. We enjoyed our stay and visit very much and enjoyed the game and nature. 16 Different butterfly species. Ben Vorster

06 March 2017
Still our favourite holiday destination by far. Always a relaxing experience, exactly what is needed to refocus. Valdo and Suzette


Awards



3 March 2017
I want to thank you guys for an awesome weekend, it was just too short!!Beautiful rondawels and great hospitality! We are definitely coming back soon with the bikes this time around. Our daughter had a great time, especially with the tok tokkies! Mari Geyser

February 2017
We booked all the houses for a birthday weekend and operated from the Lodge and the Boma for meals. No idea how to describe this weekend other than wow!! Not only were the lodges and the boma as immaculate and comfortable and beautiful as expected but Nikki and her team went above and beyond to see that the weekend was a success. I was a fan. Now I am a convert. WOW! Thank you so much.
Dr Felicity Coughlan

November 2016
We had a warm welcome, thank you for your hospitality. We had a great long weekend. We enjoyed everything on your farm, your lodge and everything, thank you, thank you.
Betty and Ingrid.

November 2016
Complete seclusion and tranquility. Wonderfully comfortable cottage. And an astounding ‘son et lumiere’ display last night – could not have been closer! We’ll be back.
Rob and Lorraine, Lephalale.

November 2016
Awesome! Simply Awesome! Baking early morning saw, kudu, warthog, impala and blue wildebeest. The pool was great and a welcome relief from the heat. Definitely will have to return to this piece of heaven.
Grobbelaar family.

November 2016
Escaping the cold German winter we really enjoyed the tranquility of this place! Wonderful!
Claudia and Norbet, Germany.

November 2016
Dad’s 80th Birthday. What a wonderful way to celebrate Dad’s special milestone. Such a Beautiful place! Wish we could have stayed much longer, Thank you.
The Batemans and Barons, Jhb, The de Bruyns, Cape Town.

November 2016
Dear Andrew and Nikki, Thank you so much for having us. It was such a nice time in a very quiet place, we really had a great time and we are looking forward to coming back and have these peace and enjoyment we had in the bush.
Khanimambo & Ndivhudzannyi.

November 2016
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for hosting us, we had a splendid time. The lodge is beautiful and we enjoyed every moment of our vacation.
Sandra.

October 2016
We are back and we’ll be back. This is our 2nd visit to Izintaba and Duiker Cottage and once again we had a super time. The quite is exactly what we need when we escape from the city life. Our dogs loved it too.
Chantel and Gustav.

October 2016
Had a fantastic stay. Wonderful walks. It is tragic that we still do not have rain, the bush is so dry. We will recommend this place. A total switch off, the silence is awesome.
Pete and Wendy, Jhb.

October 2016
A truly unique and wonderful experience! And many new “lifers” on our bird list. Hope to come back after the rains.
Emma and Griet.

October 2016
Thank you so much for the great and exciting time of moment we truly enjoyed. The lodge and the view was so much prepared in its extraordinary way. What a wonderful and moment of quiet silence we truly enjoyed. Not forgetting the room service attendants, they were truly magnificent. Thank you for what you did and a warm welcome.
The LDS group.

October 2016
Dear Andrew and Nikki, we thank you so much for a most enjoyable time. The peace and quiet bush is priceless!
Willie and Christa, Daan and Rona.

September 2016
Thank you for your hospitality, the farm – including the lizards was perfect. We just love the Waterberg and look forward to exploring more. Thank you for being extra patient with us! My daughter notes that the pool was extra cold besides the scorching heat.
Hams Family.

August 2016
What a magical place! We were spoiled by a visit from the giraffe family and a herd of kudu – so special. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. PS saw the aardvark!!!
Willem and Karien.

August 2016
Thank you so much Nikki and Andrew for helping create a magical weekend for all of us. New friendships were made, many stories were told around the fire and the fig tree will remain in our hearts for a long time to come. You have created a magical space. See you soon.
Elizabeth, Family and Friends.

August 2016
Having realized that we found heaven, we came back 2 days later! Having gone from a small cottage, we then arrived at the Lodge, with more family. Amazing views from the bedrooms. We have all had another fabulous holiday, Thank You.
Pascoe family visit (Part 2) UK and JHB guests.